Skip to main content

Posts

Featured

Book Review - A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

Perfect for fans of Kristin Cashore and George R.R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed series is impossible to put down!

Genre: Fantasy Publisher: Bloomsbury Childrens Publication Date: 5 May 2015 ISBN-13: 9781408857861
"Feyre's survival rests upon her ability to hunt and kill - the forest where she lives is a cold, bleak place in the long winter months. So when she spots a deer in the forest being pursued by a wolf, she cannot resist fighting it for the flesh. But to do so, she must kill the predator and killing something so precious comes at a price ...
Dragged to a magical kingdom for the murder of a faerie, Feyre discovers that her captor, his face obscured by a jewelled mask, is hiding far more than his piercing green eyes would suggest. Feyre's presence at the court is closely guarded, and as she begins to learn why, her feelings for him turn from hostility to passion and the faerie lands become an even more dangerous place. Feyre must fight to break an a…

Latest posts

Book Review - Trust by Kylie Scott

Alton Towers and the Cbeebies Hotel

The Bed and Breakfast on the Beach by Kat French

Book Review - Did You See Melody? by Sophie Hannah

N's Corner - Travel Mug Review

Summer Holidays Inspiration Part 2

Book Round Up - July 2017

Pass The Pigs

Book Review - Her Last Breath by Tracy Buchanan

Book Review - I Know Where She Is by S.B. Caves

Book Review - Kissing Max Holden by Katy Upperman

Blog Tour - Escape to Willow Cottage by Bella Osborne