Book Review - Lost and Found Sisters by Jill Shalvis


 A story of friendship, love, family and sisterhood, for fans of Susan Mallery, Kristan Higgins and Robyn Carr.

Lost and Found Sisters

Genre: Romantic Comedy
Publisher: Headline Eternal
Publication Date: 20 June 2017
ISBN-13: 9781472244857

"Life can change in an instant... After losing her sister in a devastating car accident, LA chef Quinn Weller seems to be getting her life back on track. So why does she feel so empty, like she's looking for a missing piece she can't find?

The answer comes when a lawyer appears, revealing a bombshell secret and mysterious inheritance in the small town of Wildstone, California. On impulse, Quinn heads up the coast and finds herself drawn to Wildstone's simple pleasures...and the handsome, dark-haired stranger who offers friendship with no questions asked.

But there's another surprise to come. The inheritance is something earthshattering, that will make Quinn question everything she knows about herself and her family. Now with a world of possibilities opening up, Quinn must decide if this new life is the one she was always meant to have - and could finally give her the fulfillment she's searched so long for."

MY REVIEW

Quinn found herself in a bit of a rut, she had moulded herself a nice little life that was predictable and safe without even realising it. Then along came a shocking revelation that changed everything and introduced her to a new way of living.

Wildstone was an interesting place filled with colourful characters and I wondered if Quinn would ever be able to tear herself away. One character who surprised me was Lena - I really thought I would dislike her but I just couldn't! She was clearly struggling with certain parts of her life and I found myself wanting to know more about her.

The storyline contained all kinds of family drama and had an overall feeling of realness, I almost felt like Quinn was an actual person and I was reading her life story.

If you're looking for a heartfelt story with a touch of romance and humour, this is definitely one for you.

4 Stars
4 Stars

CONNECT WITH THE AUTHOR


BUY THE BOOK

Amazon.co.uk | Amazon.com


Thank you to the publisher (via Bookbridgr) for sending me this book in exchange for my honest opinion.

Comments

Post a Comment